Friday, August 19, 2011

A Band Called O - Oasis - (1975 Uk classic rock blended progressive rock - Vinyl rip - Wave audio format)

In 1975, they released their second album, Oasis. They had one track "There Ain't Nothing I Wouldn't Do" on a single to promote their tour with Sassafras and Randy Pie as the "Hot On The Tracks" package. Musically it found the group teamed with producer Nicky Graham. Clearly interested in courting a larger audience, material like the funky 'Amovin'', 'Foolin' Round' and 'Fine White Wine' found the band working in a more commercial mid-1970s AOR genre. With all five members and producer Graham contributing to the writing chores, the set wasn't bad. Powered by some nice lead vocals from Pickford, the collection was tuneful and occasionally fun (check out 'Bird of Paradise'). Powered by some jumpy synthesizers the group composition 'Take Your Time' showcased a mild progressive feel. Similarly. complete with a pretty melody and weird reggae mid-section 'Sleeping' offered up a nod to their progressive roots and was probably the most atypical of the ten songs.

A Band Called O "Amovin"


01. Amovin' (3:44)

02. Foolin' Round (4:31)

03. Sleeping (5:20)

04. Morrocan Roll (2:41)

05. Fine White Wine (3:46)

06. Take Your Time (3:12)

07. Bird Of Paradise (4:11)

08. Ice (2:12)

09. That's Up (3:17)

10. Some People (5:46)


Pix - Lead Vocals, Guitar

Craig Anders - Lead Guitar, Slide Guitar

Derek Ballard - Drums & Percussion

Peter Filleul - Electric Piano, Clavinet, Synthesizer, Vocals

Mark Anders - Bass Guitar

[Rip And Scans By Silverado]

Click Here

No comments:

Post a Comment