Sunday, August 14, 2011

If - Waterfall (1972 uk jazz rock, fusion and progressive rock - repertoire records digipack repuk edition - FLAC)

Another fine release from this unjustly ignored jazz-rock aggregation from the U.K. This transitional release, with half the tracks featuring the original lineup and the other half with a new rhythm section, is structured much the same as their earlier albums, with extended instrumental solos tucked inside of pop-rock structured songs. Although a couple of generic-sounding rock albums followed under the If name, Waterfall was, for all intents and purposes, the end of the band. by Jim Newsom


Side One
1. "Waterfall" (D. Morrissey/B. Morrissey) – 5:42
2. "The Light Still Shines" (Quincy/Humphrey) – 5:06
3. "Sector 17" (Quincy) – 8:00
Side Two
4. "Paint Your Pictures" (D. Morrissey/B. Morrissey) – 5:18
5. "Cast No Shadows" (Davies) – 7:30
6. "Throw Myself to the Wind" (D. Morrissey/B. Morrissey) – 4:42
Bonus tracks on CD release:
7. "You in Your Small Corner" (Humphries, Quincy) – 3:29
8. "Waterfall" (single version) (Morrissey, Morrissey) – 4:02
9. "Waterfall" (mono version) (Morrissey, Morrissey) – 4:01
Total Time: 47:52

Dennis Elliott – drums
J.W. Hodgkinson – vocals, percussion
John Mealing – keyboards
Dick Morrissey – saxophones, flute
Dave Quincy – saxophones
Jim Richardson – bass
Terry Smith – guitar

[ Rip and Scans by CrunchyFrog ]

No comments:

Post a Comment