Sunday, July 17, 2011

Clark-Hutchinson - A=Mh2 Exp (1969 uk blues, progressive & psychedelic rock - extended edition - MP3 320K and WAV)

As virtuoso musicians and members of Sam Gopal's Dream, Clark-Hutchinson (Andy Clark and Mick Hutchinson) were well-known to regulars at legendary London clubs such as UFO and Middle Earth when they decided to branch out as a duo.

Recorded in two intense overnight sessions in May 1969, A=MH2 is a scorching blend of jazz, raga, blues and psychedelia that has long been established as one of the key recordings to have emerged from the UK psychedelic underground.

It's presented here as a 2CD set, together with their March 1969 recording debut, an unreleased collection of acid blues that features some equally stunning musicianship.

The package comes complete with detailed notes and previously-unpublished photos, making it the most comprehensive edition of this groundbreaking music ever assembled.

Impromptu in 'E' Minor:

01. Improvisation On A Modal Scale
02. Acapulco Gold
03. Impromptu In 'E' Minor
04. Textures In 3/4
05. Improvisation On An Indian Scale

01. Bad Loser
02. Crow Jane
03. Can't Carry You
04. Seymour's Boogie
05. Put You Down
06. Someone's Been At My Woman
07. Make You
08. Summer Seemed Longer

*Mick Hutchinson – Lead, Bass, Rhythm Guitar, Bongos, Piano, Timpani and Flute
*Andy Clark – Bass Drum, Maracas, Bagpipe chanter, Piano, Organ, Tenor & Alto Sax, Gong, Rhytum Guitar, Flute and Voice

*With Walt Monahan (Bass) and Franco Franco (Drums) on Disc 2

[ Rip and Scans by LARRY ]
click here(password is phrockerblog)

1 comment: